Working for a large organization with a tall structure of functioning can be quite challenging. It is very difficult to get recognized for your contributions. One of the best ways to be a valued asset in your company, irrespective of the industry type, is to do an online course that fits the need of the hour. Nowadays, a lot of large organizations are trying to implement the scaled agile framework to increase the productivity and profitability of the organization. If you’re in a managerial position in such an organization, it can be beneficial to you and your organization if you consider getting the SaFe Agilist Certification. If you want to know how this certification can help you shine in your workplace and the details about the course to get certified, read on!

The Importance Of The Certification

Smaller organizations and teams have been applying the agile framework for a long time. Nowadays, most organizations have a complex structure that works through multiple collaborative teams. Such large organizations are in the process of adopting the scaled agile framework to reap the benefits of the agile framework. Some benefits include superior quality products, faster delivery, higher profits, quick responses to customer questions, and so on. With a SAFe Agile Certification, you have the potential to be the agent of change in your organization and monitor and regulate the transition of your organization to the scaled agile framework. Therefore, this certification is in high demand and may be very valuable to your occupational pursuits.

About The Course

To become a certified SAFe® Agilist, all you have to do is sign up for the SAFe® Agilist course. This course is usually a 2-day course that is conducted by SPCs (SAFe® Program Consultants). After you finish this course, you will have to give an examination to get the certification. All the exam details will be sent to you by Scaled Agile. The duration of the examination is one and a half hours. The examination consists of 45 questions are multiple-choice questions. To pass the assessment, you have to score 77%. This means that you have to answer 35 questions correctly out of the total 45 MCQs. If you successfully pass the examination, you will become a certified SAFe® Agilist with a one-year Scaled Agile membership. The membership needs to be renewed every year.

Eligibility Criteria

Listed below are certain eligibility criteria in place to get a SAFe® Agilist Certification.

  • You need have adequate experience of working in Scrum.
  • You also need to have at least 5 years of work experience in business analysis, project management, product management, or software development.

Ideally, individuals with any of the following job roles are the perfect candidate for this certification:

  • Leaders and Executives
  • The Solution, Enterprise, and System A
  • Infrastructure Management Personnel
  • Program Managers
  • Project Managers
  • Product Managers
  • Product Line Managers
  • PMO, Portfolio Managers, Process Leads
  • CIOs, VPs, Directors, Managers

Getting the SAFe® Agilist Certification can be highly beneficial for both you and your organization in many different ways. It is one of the easiest ways to become a valuable employee in your organization.

Review SAFe® Agilist Certification: Roles, Importance, Certification Details, and More.

Your email address will not be published.